The New Zodiac Sign

Sarah Lyle

You have probably heard of people talking about the new zodiac sign. But do you know what it really is? Stay tuned to find out.

Some of you might not know what a Zodiac sign is, so let me inform you. There are 12 zodiac signs, and they were first created be the Babylonians. They invented the zodiac signs based on the constellations in the night sky. When you are born, you are born on the month of a certain zodiac sign. That makes it your Zodiac sign. They are believed to describe the people that are born in their month. The zodiac signs are; Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces.

The Ophiuchus Zodiac Sign is the 13th Zodiac sign. Because it is new, it changes all of the other zodiac signs. It goes between Scorpio and Sagittarius. This Zodiac sign has many of the same traits as the Sagittarius, and people with this sign are described as healers and light bearers.

I think that it is great to have a new Zodiac sign introduced, but I am bummed that it moved all of the others. Weather you believe in it or not, I think that Ophiuchus’s will be great people.